Escuela Taller de Filipinas Foundation Inc., is governed by the Board of Trustees, which is composed of eight (8) members, with the Foundation’s president serving asanex-officio member.

The Board of Trustees is generally responsible for planning, strategizing for the Foundation’s programs and restoration projects as well as for monitoring budgets, expenditures and appropriation policies and guidelines. The Board of Trustees performs its duties as described in the Foundation’s Bylaws and through an Executive Committee, which is also composed of members of the Board of Trustees.

Jeremy Barns

Jeremy R. Barns is the Director of the National Museum of the Philippines. Prior to his appointment to this position in 2010, he was head of the Presidential Museum and Library at Malacañang Palace, residence of the President of the Philippines. He is an economist and historical researcher, and an author and editor of books and articles on Philippine political, institutional, cultural and art history. He also serves as a commissioner of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and the National Historical Commission of the Philippines; he represents the Philippines in the governing board of the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization Regional Center for Archaeology and Fine Arts (SEAMEO-SPAFA) in Bangkok, Thailand; and is a trustee of the Sugbu Chinese Heritage Foundation in Cebu City.

The Advisory Council of Escuela Taller de Filipinas Foundation, Inc.

The Board of Trustees may invite representatives of national agencies and other public and private sector organisations tobe members of the Advisory Council. Their role is to give guidance and advise in order to help ETFFI achieve its goals and fulfil its mission.