Escuela Taller de Filipinas Foundation Inc., is governed by the Board of Trustees, which is composed of eight (8) members, with the Foundation’s president serving asanex-officio member.

The Board of Trustees is generally responsible for planning, strategizing for the Foundation’s programs and restoration projects as well as for monitoring budgets, expenditures and appropriation policies and guidelines. The Board of Trustees performs its duties as described in the Foundation’s Bylaws and through an Executive Committee, which is also composed of members of the Board of Trustees.

Jose Capistrano Jr.


Jose A. Capistrano Jr. is the current Chairman of Escuela Taller de Filipinas Foundation since 2018. He is also the President & CEO of PITC Pharma, Inc. an agency of the Department of Trade and Industry. His involvement with Escuela Taller started when he was Administrator of Intramuros Administrator in 2010. He was Vice President of Ateneo de Manila University for Planning, Development, and Alumni Affairs.

The Advisory Council of Escuela Taller de Filipinas Foundation, Inc.

The Board of Trustees may invite representatives of national agencies and other public and private sector organisations tobe members of the Advisory Council. Their role is to give guidance and advise in order to help ETFFI achieve its goals and fulfil its mission.